It's a Crazy LIfe…

What craft is Sam working on now?

Custom Lamp- Fish

Leave a comment

All finished. It provides much needed light in the room. I love how it turned out!

 

 

No I wouldn’t do it again.

I love it but it was a lot of work.  It will be a family heirloom that I hope my kids will cherish.  ( I think they will)

My father gave me a 36″ log that had been hand cut, and notched from my grandfathers barn that stood on the family property for probably 100 years.  I’ve had it for a couple of years now, and trying to decide what to do with it.  If finally hit me a couple of weeks ago.  I needed a lamp for the living room.

Our decor is lodge style with deer and fish on the walls, so the best idea for my lamp was a carving with fish.

It took me about 2 weeks of time spent at night and weekends.

I did remember to take pictures along the way.  These are the best pics I wanted to share.

Thanks for taking a look…

 

 

 

 

Planning

Outlining the fish

Carved and sanded, ready for stain.

A closer look at the Bass…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

closer look at the Bream

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: iamsammm

Love crafts, paint, carve, love my power tools, will try anything arts & crafts once!

Leave a comment